File Lock

*File lock is a new feature, and currently Hancom Office Online(web office) only supports it. Hancom Office for Desktop and Mobile will be updated in near future.

 

When more than one user(or process) try to make changes to a file can cause inconsistencies. So Hancom Space  locks a file when it is being edited, and unlocks when the editing is completed.

 

Some features are not allowed in locked state.

  • Edit (except Hancom Office Online collaborating)
  • Rename, Move, Delete
  • Upload when the lock id is not valid
  • Restore to previous version

 

Uploading files from the Office, on which not supports a file lock, would be failed. In that case we recommended that save as another name and then try it again. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk